Summer Sale: 40% off all books, plus FREE SHIPPING on all orders over $50 | Use code JSUMMER24


2023-2024 Press Committee

The University of South Carolina Press is overseen by a press committee that approves all publishing decisions and advises the Press on strategy and operations.

Michael C. Weisenburg, Chair
Associate Director, Irvin Department of Rare Books and Special Collections, University of South Carolina Libraries

Kenneth Campbell
Associate Professor, School of Journalism and Mass Communications

Susan C. Bon
Professor, College of Education

David Dangerfield
Assistant Professor, University of South Carolina-Salkehatchie, Department of History

Christy Friend
Associate Dean, Office of Undergraduate Studies, and Professor, Department of English Language and Literature

Pat Gehrke 
Professor, Department of English Language and Literature

Gabi Kuenzli
Associate Professor, Department of History

Valinda Littlefield
Associate Professor, Department of History, and Director, Office of Community Engagement and Service Learning

Allen Miller 
Distinguished Professor, Department of Languages, Literatures, and Cultures 

Tara F. Powell 
Associate Professor, Department of English Language and Literature

Saskia Coenen Snyder 
Professor, Department of History

Ex-Officio Members

David Banush
Dean, University Libraries

Michael J. McGandy
Director, University of South Carolina Press


Books, News & Resources!

Sign up to receive updates on new books, promotions, and USC Press news.